Astronomy Look-alikes, No. 74

Last night I was watching a motion picture entitled The Exorcist III, with the alarming result that I now suspect that distinguished astronomer and occasional commenter on this blog, Prof.  Robert Kirshner,  may in fact be a supernatural serial killer from beyond the grave. No wonder he’s so interested in the dark side of the Universe…

5 Responses to “Astronomy Look-alikes, No. 74”

  1. Sorry, I can’t tell the difference.
    (Didn’t know there was an Exorcist III – was it in 3D ?)

  2. Brian Schmidt Says:

    I am so glad I wasn’t shown this while working on my PhD thesis, certainly there will be no more observing with Bob at the telescope at night.

  3. I’ve always thought that Richard McMahon could do a great Richard Feynman impression if he grew his hair longer, but it may be something more to do with their shared animated character:


Leave a Reply

