Thursday (and Friday and Saturday) Night Fever

It’s been a very strange weekend. Some horrible bug hit me with a fever on Thursday evening, so I had to cancel my Friday appointments.

Then I remembered I was supposed to be in Cardiff this weekend so dragged myself out of bed and onto the train. Although I wasn’t at all comfortable, I slept for most of the journey. I hope I didn’t infect too many other passengers…

An early night on Friday and most of Saturday in bed seem to have helped, though I was clearly still delirious this afternoon when I dreamt that Newcastle managed to beat Spurs 2-1 at White Hart Lane. I also seem to have won another dictionary in the Sunday Independent Crossword competition.

Now the fever seems to have morphed into a fairly standard cold-type thing and I’ll have to face getting an early morning train back to Brighton tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll get back about lunchtime.

One Response to “Thursday (and Friday and Saturday) Night Fever”

  1. Monica Grady Says:

    sorry to hear you aren’t well. But bitterly disappointed not to see a picture of you in a white suit, flared trousers and a red satin shirt, strutting your stuff. It would have made my weekend.
    Mon
    xx

Leave a Reply

