Dark Energy and its Discontents

Just time for a spot of gratuitous self-promotion. I shall be giving a public lecture tonight, Friday 24th April 2015, entitled Dark Energy and its Discontents, at the very posh-sounding Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institution.
I am just finishing the slides for the talk, and packing some dark energy in my bag to use as a demonstration.
Here is the poster for tonight’s event, which explains all…

Bath_lecture

Perhaps I’ll see the odd reader of this blog there?

6 Responses to “Dark Energy and its Discontents”

  1. So which of the blog readers is the odd one?

  2. Gary Mathlin Says:

    I’ll be there, but, as pointed out previously (https://telescoper.wordpress.com/2015/03/11/forthcoming-attraction-dark-energy-and-its-discontents/#comment-141446), there seems to be no way of confirming that I have ever read the blog, let alone my parity.

  3. Phillip Helbig Says:

    “Perhaps I’ll see the odd reader of this blog there?”

    Too far away! I’ll be in Blighty in August, so announce any performances (of any type) far enough in advance and I might be able to make it.

Leave a Reply

