Dark Energy and its Discontents – the Talk

Yet another very busy day, so I just have time to post the slides of the talk I gave last week, on  Friday 24th April 2015, entitled Dark Energy and its Discontents, at the very posh-sounding Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institution. Here is the poster

 

Bath_lecture

 

And here are the slides – though I didn’t get through them all on the night!…

5 Responses to “Dark Energy and its Discontents – the Talk”

  1. I’m glad you like my dark energy piston. For other readers, the webpage with context is http://www.astro.ucla.edu/~wright/cosmo_constant.html

  2. […] Ned Wright picked up on the fact that I borrowed his famous Dark Energy Piston for my talk I thought I’d include […]

  3. […] there just might be a lesson from history about the state of modern cosmology. Not long ago I gave a talk in the fine city of Bath on the topic of Dark Energy and its Discontents. For the cosmologically […]

Leave a Reply

