The England Cricket Team – An Apology

Some days ago I wrote a post on this blog about the 1st Ashes Test between England and Australia at Cardiff which resulted in an England victory. In that piece I celebrated the team spirit of England’s cricketers and some memorable performances with both bat and ball. I also suggested that England had a realistic prospect of regaining the Ashes.

However, in the light of Australia’s comprehensive victory in the 2nd Ashes Test at Lord’s during which the England bowlers were ineffectual, their batsmen inept and the team spirit non-existent, I now realize that my earlier post was misleading and that they actually have absolutely no chance of regaining the Ashes. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by my ealier error.

I hope this clarifies the situation.

P.S. Kevin Pietersen is 35.

One Response to “The England Cricket Team – An Apology”

  1. I also thought that England could of possibly had it in the bag, but no, they were awful.

Leave a Reply

