Last Day Blues

Well, here I am. My last day in Castiglioncello. I’m all packed and ready. Just time for a quick post before I go down to breakfast overlooking the sea..

After breakfast I have to check out and then head up to the conference for the final session, concluding remarks, farewells and all that. Then I have to get back to Pisa for the flight home.

It’s been a fun meeting, but all too brief. I wouldn’t have minded staying here a lot longer, because that would have given me the chance to have a proper holiday before term starts, but now it’s just a week before our new students arrive and it will be back once more into the regular cycle of academic term.

One Response to “Last Day Blues”

  1. Adrian Burd Says:

    A week remaining? That’s luxury, that is. We’re well into our third week already!

Leave a Reply

