A Wet New Year in Cardiff

I haven’t been too well for the first few days of 2016, and haven’t been out much since New Year’s Eve. It’s been chucking it down most of the time anyway! I was feeling a bit better this morning and there was a gap in the rain so I went for a walk and did a few errands.

image

The River Taff is swollen because of the rain. Those are small trees partly submerged in the foreground, so the river is up about a couple of metres. There’s no imminent danger of flooding. I have seen it much higher than this. There seems to be more rain in store though.

I’m travelling back to Brighton on Tuesday barring any problems with the trains. I have a lot to do when I get back to the office. I have to lecture again next term, but there’s also an important grant application to put together, not to mention the official launch of the Open Journal..

One Response to “A Wet New Year in Cardiff”

  1. Adrian Burd Says:

    Peter, hope you feel better soon. All the best for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

