Blog Paper

I don’t often blog about my own research. To be honest that’s partly because I don’t get much time to do any. Fortunately, however, I have an excellent postdoctoral research assistant (Dipak) and some excellent collaborators. Anyway, I just heard yesterday that the following paper has been accepted for publication in the Journal of Cosmology and Astroparticle Physics (JCAP):

Munshi

It’s not exactly a light read – it’s 32 pages long – but at least it gives the non-cosmology readers of this blog an idea of my research interests. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we can apply techniques such as those described in the above paper to real data!

Hopefully also in future I’ll be able to persuade my co-authors to submit to the Open Journal of Astrophysics!

12 Responses to “Blog Paper”

  1. It is good for an astronomer to have a collaborator called “Heavens”. Would “A. Heavens” actually be “Heavens, Above”?

  2. “Hopefully also in future I’ll be able to persuade my co-authors to submt to the Open Journal of Astrophysics!”

    The interesting question is whether in this case you tried and failed.

    There are still no papers at the Open Journal of Astrophysics!

Leave a Reply

