Return Journeys

So here I am, then. Sitting in my hotel room in Ghent after breakfast. About to pack my belongings and start the journey back to England. The Ghent Festival didn’t interrupt my sleep too much. Although there were people around until the early hours of the morning the noise wasn’t enough to keep me awake.

It’s been a nice meeting, not least because they gave me a gift pack for doing my invited talk:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

GIFT PACK

I’m not sure what all the stuff is, but there’s definitely a bottle of a beer called Delirium Tremens which sounds promising and some chocolate which I’ll give to a good home. I don’t like chocolate. I will have to lug this back home on the train, but I’m sure I’ll cope.

So I’ll shortly be heading off to the railway station for the train to Brussels, whence to London and then Cardiff. Then I’m back in Brighton for most of next week, especially the Summer Graduation ceremony – my last official duty as Head of School.

It just remains to thank the organizers for inviting me to this meeting. It seems next year’s MaxEnt will be in Brazil!

 

Leave a Reply

