Back in Circulation

Just a quick post to inform my regular readers (Sid and Doris Bonkers) that I survived my short spell in the hands of the National Health Service and am safely back home. It all took a bit longer than I had hoped but seems to have worked out all right. I came out yesterday, in fact, but because I hadn’t been sleeping well when in hospital I just crashed out when I got home.

I had originally intended for this bit of planned maintenance to take place the week after I came back to Cardiff but I was told there would have to be a short delay for logistical reasons (ie a staff shortage), which is why I only went in last week. That delay had messed up a number of things I had planned to do but at least it didn’t result in me missing my first day proper back at Cardiff University, which is tomorrow!

Anyway, I will try to post a few bits and pieces about things that have happened over the last week or so, but in the meantime I plan to enjoy my last day of “freedom” by making a curry!

One Response to “Back in Circulation”

  1. Not trying to curry favour (horsing around a bit with etymology there), but in this vein I heartily wish you a bloody good return.

    Often, I write “pun(s) intended”, but in the above an extra one crept in of its own accord. Some find punning difficult; for me it’s a cinch, probably because it’s a hobby (or vice-versa). In any case, welcome back in the saddle.

Leave a Reply

