Declining Rotation Curves at High Redshift?

I was thinking of doing my own blog about a recent high-profile result published in Nature by Genzel et al. (and on the arXiv here), but then I see that Stacy McGaugh has already done a much more thorough and better-informed job than I would have done, so instead of trying to emulate his effort I’ll just direct you to his piece.

A recent paper in Nature by Genzel et al. reports declining rotation curves for high redshift galaxies. I have been getting a lot of questions about this result, which would be very important if true. So I thought I’d share a few thoughts here. Nature is a highly reputable journal – in most fields of […]

via Declining Rotation Curves at High Redshift? — Triton Station

P.S. Don’t ask me why WordPress can’t render the figures properly.

Leave a Reply

