Important Announcement

Right now. Pay attention, everyone.

In view of a sudden and unexpected increase in visits to this blog arising from specific Google searches, I feel that in order to avoid potential disappointment I should make it clear that the Anthony Garrett who comments regularly on posts here is not this Anthony Garrett:

Moreover, as far as I am aware,  the Anthony Garrett who comments on here has never been a professional photographic model nor has he ever lived in Miami.

I hope this clarifies the situation.

P.S. If the other Anthony Garrett would like to get in touch with me privately, he is most welcome to do so.

16 Responses to “Important Announcement”

  1. Anton Garrett Says:

    We do have some measurements in common but clearly this chap doesn’t play cricket.

  2. “If the other Anthony Garrett would like to get in touch with me privately, he is most welcome to do so.”

    Just as handsome, but with beard and more hair, is David Garrett, but he’s not gay. 😐

    Mainly known to the general public for crossover stuff (even I like his version of Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal”, which I last heard at the opening reception of the 1913 Texas Symposium in Dallas), about 90 per cent of his concerts are “normal” classical concerts with the normal repertoire. He’s probably the only classical violinist who has been asked in an interview “How does it feel when people reduce you to just your good looks?”

  3. Classical violinist constantly asked about their appearance:

  4. Is this your first post with a link to a fashion model?

    A while back I (half in jest) suggested to my eldest son, now in Berlin, that working as a photo model might be a good source of supplementary income. (I once had a girlfriend who did this, and her hourly wage at 19 was more than mine will ever be.) Apparently he has A HREF=”https://www.rosenbaum-atelier.com/”>taken up my suggestion. (Extra points if you guess which one he is.)

    • Link fail. Second try:

      Is this your first post with a link to a fashion model?

      A while back I (half in jest) suggested to my eldest son, now in Berlin, that working as a photo model might be a good source of supplementary income. (I once had a girlfriend who did this, and her hourly wage at 19 was more than mine will ever be.) Apparently he has taken up my suggestion. (Extra points if you guess which one he is.)

      • Third try:

        Is this your first post with a link to a fashion model?

        A while back I (half in jest) suggested to my eldest son, now in Berlin, that working as a photo model might be a good source of supplementary income. (I once had a girlfriend who did this, and her hourly wage at 19 was more than mine will ever be.) Apparently he has taken up my suggestion. (Extra points if you guess which one he is.)

      • Fourth try:

        Third try:

        Is this your first post with a link to a fashion model?

        A while back I (half in jest) suggested to my eldest son, now in Berlin, that working as a photo model might be a good source of supplementary income. (I once had a girlfriend who did this, and her hourly wage at 19 was more than mine will ever be.) Apparently he has taken up my suggestion. (Extra points if you guess which one he is.)

  5. Checking out your Gravatar Phillip, I’m pretty sure he’s the one with the big hair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

