Spring Rain

This poem accurately describes what happened to me walking home yesterday evening…

The storm came up so very quick
It couldn’t have been quicker.
I should have brought my hat along,
I should have brought my slicker.

My hair is wet, my feet are wet,
I couldn’t be much wetter.
I fell into a river once
But this is even better!

by Marchette Chute (1909-1994)

3 Responses to “Spring Rain”

  1. Anton Garrett Says:

    I should gave gone into the pub
    And drafted a Physical Review Letter

  2. Anton Garrett Says:

    PS Still doesn’t sound as bad as that storm in the Alps you told me about years ago in which you wondered if you were going to get struck by lightning…

    • telescoper Says:

      That was in the Rockies, actually.

      We should perhaps have taken the hint suggested by the name “Electric Pass”….

Leave a Reply

