Archive for July 3, 2017

Cosmology Caption Competition

Posted in Biographical, The Universe and Stuff with tags , , on July 3, 2017 by telescoper

I’ve been a bit busy today so in lieu of a proper post I thought I’d try for a bit of audience participation. In one of the discussion sessions at last week’s workshop on Isotropic Random Fields in Astrophysics I was called upon to deliver a very short impromptu talk on cosmological applications of Burger’s Burgers Equation, during the course of which the following photograph was taken. Appropriate (or inappropriate) suggestions for captions, please, through the comments box!

Maskulinum-Femininum

Posted in LGBT, Music with tags , on July 3, 2017 by telescoper

I heard this, by the wonderful Ute Lemper, yesterday on Words and Music and thought it was a blast, so couldn’t resist sharing it here!

P.S. The song was written by Mischa Spoliansky.