Cosmology Caption Competition

I’ve been a bit busy today so in lieu of a proper post I thought I’d try for a bit of audience participation. In one of the discussion sessions at last week’s workshop on Isotropic Random Fields in Astrophysics I was called upon to deliver a very short impromptu talk on cosmological applications of Burger’s Burgers Equation, during the course of which the following photograph was taken. Appropriate (or inappropriate) suggestions for captions, please, through the comments box!

10 Responses to “Cosmology Caption Competition”

  1. “On the projector screen on the left you see fare prices by UK train companies. On the whiteboard on the right we try to understand them.”

  2. George S. Willaims Says:

    “It could be infinity. We don’t really don’t know. But it could be. It has to be something — but it could be infinity, right?”

  3. I still have most of my hair.

    • telescoper Says:

      Where do you keep it?

      • The “I” refers to you, of course, not to me. Alas, my hair is now very short since it became thin as a result of chemotherapy. 😦

        But I would beat you in a “best beard” competition. I am asymptotically approaching the Brahe beard. 🙂

  4. Alain R Says:

    “This Burgers King has a hair crown only.”

  5. “Burgers and Beer for lunch and what do you know has arrived? One-third of a jug of H2O.” :{

  6. Steve Warren Says:

    “That’s him officer!”

  7. Anton Garrett Says:

    “Clearly,…”

  8. Bryn Jones Says:

    “Who voted for Hefin David in the Beard of Summer? I’ll tell you who – he did.”

Leave a Reply

